The framework of the USRSB consists of five constituencies: producers, allied industry, processing, retail, and civil society.


The Board of Directors, made up of equal board seats from representation of each constituency, directs the activities of the USRSB. The Board of Directors guides the work of the USRSB through working groups. It is through these working groups that the USRSB’s work is accomplished.

These working groups examine issues and seek solutions to advance, support and communicate continuous improvement in beef sustainability.

Working Groups

1. Indicators and Goals for Progress

2. Engagement, Measurement and Progress


Board of Directors

Chair: Kim Stackhouse-Lawson JBS USA

Chair-Elect: Ben Weinheimer Texas Cattle Feeders Association

Secretary/Treasurer: Debbie Lyons-Blythe Blythe Family Farms (Ex-Officio)

Wayne Morgan
Golden State Foods

Rob Manes
The Nature Conservancy

Townsend Bailey
McDonald's Corporation

Michelle Calvo-Lorenzo 
Elanco Animal Health

Keith Anderkin
Arby's Restaurant Group, Inc.

Chad Ellis
Noble Research Institute

Jessica Finck
Merck Animal Health

Steve Wooten
Colorado Cattlemen's Association

Rickette Collins (Past-Chair/Ex-Officio)
McDonald's Corporation

Working Groups

Indicators and Goals for Progress

Co-Chair: Nancy Labbe, World Wildlife Fund
Co-Chair: Ben Weinheimer, Texas Cattle Feeders Association

Engagement, Measurement and Progress

Co-Chair: Clayton Huseman, Kansas Livestock Association
Co-Chair: Wayne Morgan, Golden State Foods